Home Page


Our Governing Body


Governors work closely with the headteacher, school staff and Trust representatives.

Mrs Vivien Ingleton             (Chair)

c/o of Acre Rigg Academy

Acre Rigg Road



Tel:  0191 5862915

Miss Kirsty Lenaghan        (Vice Chair, Parent)

Mrs Julie Craggs            (Headteacher)

Mrs Nicola Mayo            (Staff)

Mrs Gurpreet Jagpal      (Staff)

Mr Gordon Carne           (Member appointed)

Mrs Allison Boustead     (Member appointed)

Mrs Joanne Cooper    (Parent)

Mrs Melissa Levitt         (Parent)



How to become a School Governor


Please contact the school or Tudhoe Learning Trust if you require further information about governor roles and responsibilities or would like to become a School Governor at Acre Rigg Academy.



Record of Governor Attendance at Meetings


Schools are now required to display a record of Governor’s attendance at meetings for each school academic year.


Please click on the document Attendance at Governor Meetings 2016-17 to access this information.

'Teach and Inspire; Engage and Enrich'